Difference between revisions of "Commit-confirm (command)"
Latest revision as of 01:58, 29 March 2017
The `commit-confirm` command commits the proposed changes to the configuration file and starts a timer. If the `confirm` command is not entered before the timer expiration, the configuration will be rolled back and VyOS will reboot. The default timer value is 10 minutes, but a custom value can be entered.
For more information on the commit command, see commit.
 vyos@vyos# commit-confirm Possible completions: <Enter> Commit, rollback/reboot in 10 minutes if no confirm <N> Commit, rollback/reboot in N minutes if no confirm comment Comment for commit log