Difference between revisions of "Commit (command)"
Revision as of 01:49, 29 March 2017
The `commit` command commits the proposed changes to the configuration file. Every changes done in the configuration session is only applied when the configuration is committed. To view the changes that will be applied, use the show command. To discard the changes without committing, use the discard command. The `commit` command doesn't save the configuration, you need to manually use the save command.
The `confirm` keyword can be added, see commit-confirm.
 vyos@vyos# commit